Health Walks 2016

NEW: Due to popularity WEEKLY Health Walks from 23/7/2016

2016 Health Walk Diary (see below)

  • Health Walks are for people, who have not walked with a group before or who are recovering from illness or surgery
  • There is an option of a 1 mile slow walk.
  • They now occur weekly.
  • Choice of a 2 or 3 mile walk.
  • They set off in the car park of South Hill Park.
  • Starting time is 10:30am.
  • Health Walk Saturday June 18th with special guest Dr Philip Lee, MP.

Picture with Dr Philip Lee, MP for Bracknell and Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State at the Ministry of Justice

Responsible: Brian Poulton, Publicity Officer at South East Berkshire Ramblers:

Check the South East Berks Ramblers web site (www.sebr.org.uk) if you wish to participate in more strenuous walks or activities.

All walkers are invited to join in the Atrium Bar for a drink after the walk.

Health Walk Diary 2016

Health Walk No 1 Saturday 02/01/2016
Health Walk No 2 Saturday 16/01/2016
Health Walk No 3 Saturday 30/01/2016
Health Walk No 4 Saturday 13/02/2016
Health Walk No 5 Saturday 27/02/2016
Health Walk No 6 Saturday 12/03/2016
Health Walk No 7 Saturday 26/03/2016
Health Walk No 8 Saturday 09/04/2016
Health Walk No 9 Saturday 23/04/2016
Health Walk No 10 Saturday 07/05/2016
Health Walk No 11 Saturday 21/05/2016
Health Walk No 12 Saturday 04/06/2016
Health Walk No 13 (Dr Philip Lee, MP) Saturday 18/06/2016
Health Walk No 14 Saturday 02/07/2016
Health Walk No 15 Saturday 16/07/2016
Health Walk No 16 (and weekly thereafter) Saturday 23/07/2016

Due to the increasing popularity of the Health Walks these walks will now happen weekly starting 23/7/2016

Posted by Dr M Kittel